LANGUAGE ARTS RESOURCES


Writing

National Writing Project: http://www.writingproject.org
Diaryland: http://www.diaryland.com/
Scriptovia (Share writings!): http://www.scriptovia.com/

Reading

General Reading Resources
100 Best Books for Kids: http://www.teachersfirst.com/100books.cfm
Clickable Poems: http://www.clickablepoems.com/
Guys Read: http://www.guysread.com
The English 200 Reader: http://www.andover.edu/english/200/reader/
Wacky Web Tales: http://www.eduplace.com/tales/
Elementary Reading Resources
International Children’s Digital Library: http://www.childrenslibrary.org/
BookPALS Storyline Online: http://www.storylineonline.net/
Learn to Read at Starfall: http://www.starfall.com/
Reading is Fundamental: http://www.rif.org/
Little Books: http://www.iseesam.com/

Literature

Google Lit Trips: http://www.googlelittrips.com/
Mapping Literary Journeys: http://www.infinitethinking.org/2007/03/great-mashup-mapping-literary-journeys.html


Poetry

PBS Poetry: http://www.pbs.org/newshour/extra/poetry/

Photography

Flicktion (Examples): http://flickr.com/photos/tags/flicktion/

Humanities

National Endowment for the Humanities Language Arts Resources: http://edsitement.neh.gov/tab_lesson.asp?subjectArea=4
The National Archives on Google Video: http://video.google.com/nara.html

Digital Storytelling

Fabulous Fairy Tales: http://edcommunity.apple.com/ali/story.php?itemID=231
Teach Digital Wiki: http://teachdigital.pbwiki.com/ds

Online Writing Labs (OWL)

Purdue University Online Writing Lab: http://owl.english.purdue.edu/handouts/general/
Bowling Green State University Writing Center: http://www.bgsu.edu/offices/acen/writingctr/

Misc.

Edheads: http://www.edheads.org/index.htm
iKnowthat.com: http://www.iknowthat.com/com