EDUCATION TOOLS (A Working List!!!)


JUST FOUND!!!


Misc.

Pew Internet & American Life Project: http://www.pewinternet.org/
Open Source Learning Materials: http://learn.creativecommons.org/
100 Web 2.0 Ideas for Educators: http://www.scribd.com/doc/3273/100-Web-20-Ideas-for-Educators
Doodle (Event Scheduler): http://doodle.ch/main.html
Squeak: http://www.squeak.org/

Games

Team Treks: http://teamtreks.com/
Freeciv: http://freeciv.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page
Learning to Game, Gaming to Learn: http://powerup.wikispaces.com/learning

RSS

It Really is Really Simple!!!: http://reallysimple.wikispaces.com/

Assistive Technology

ZoomIt: http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sysinternals/utilities/zoomit.mspx

Exploratory Learning

Thinking Spaces: http://www.id.iit.edu/ThinkeringSpaces/

Rubrics

RubiStar Rubrics Maker: http://rubistar.4teachers.org/index.php

At Risk

Education Options: http://www.education-options.com/
Discipline Help: http://www.disciplinehelp.com/

Online Learning/Schools

Utah Electronic High School: http://www.schools.utah.gov/ehs/default.htm
Virtual High School: http://www.govhs.org/Pages/Welcome-Home
WIZiQ (FREE Virtual Classroom): http://www.wiziq.com/

BLOGS/PODCASTS

Instructional Technology
David Warlick 2 Cents Worth: http://davidwarlick.com/2cents/
Connect Learning: http://davidwarlick.com/connectlearning/
Alan November: http://nlcommunities.com/communities/alannovember/default.aspx
Infinite Thinking Machine: http://www.infinitethinking.org/index.html
Teachers Teaching Teachers: http://teachersteachingteachers.org/[[http://www.hitchhikr.com/

Survey Tools

Zoomerang: http://info.zoomerang.com/
Survey Monkey: http://www.surveymonkey.com/